Back to Top

News

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 12:00 AM

Who won in the Chapel Hill and Carrboro local elections?


Wednesday, November 6, 2019 12:00 AM

At Least 100 LGBTQ Candidates Win Elections as Rainbow Wave Continues


Tuesday, November 5, 2019 12:00 AM

Carrboro Mayor Lydia Lavelle wins reelection to her fourth term


Sunday, November 3, 2019 12:00 AM

Will CHALT and NEXT endorsed candidates be successful on Tuesday?


Sunday, November 3, 2019 12:00 AM

Voters will pick leaders Tuesday in Durham, Chapel Hill and other towns. What to know.


Friday, November 1, 2019 12:00 AM

State, national orgs lay out election endorsements


Sunday, October 27, 2019 12:00 AM

Your local guide to the 2019 Chapel Hill-Carrboro elections


Tuesday, October 22, 2019 12:00 AM

SCOTUS to rule on workplace LGBTQ+ discrimination, but where does North Carolina stand?


Tuesday, October 15, 2019 12:00 AM

Indy Endorsement: In Carrboro, No One Challenged Mayor Lavelle ...


Monday, October 7, 2019 12:00 AM

Board of Aldermen candidates talk economy, environment and equit


Sunday, October 6, 2019 12:00 AM

NEXT endorses Mayor Lavelle


Wednesday, October 2, 2019 12:00 AM

Pay to park in Carrboro? Why the town will take a closer look


Monday, September 30, 2019 12:00 AM

Sierra Club releases endorsed candidates list focused on environmental activism


Wednesday, September 25, 2019 12:08 PM

Mayor Lavelle endorsed by Sierra Club


Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:00 AM

Carrboro’s Lavelle Joins More Than 50 Mayors in Endorsing Buttigieg for President


Thursday, September 5, 2019 12:00 AM

Stop not requested: Chapel Hill Transit celebrates 45 years of service


Tuesday, August 27, 2019 12:00 AM

EQUALITY NORTH CAROLINA ANNOUNCES 2019 MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS ENDORSEMENTS


Tuesday, August 20, 2019 12:00 AM

Victory Fund Endorses 12 More LGBTQ Candidates; Historic Opportunities in Louisiana and Montana


Thursday, August 8, 2019 12:00 AM

Five NC Mayors Call For Senate to Return to DC To Pass Gun Bills


Wednesday, April 24, 2019 10:12 AM

America is at a gay rights crossroads, thanks to Pete Buttigieg and the Supreme Court


Wednesday, April 24, 2019 12:00 AM

Lydia Lavelle running for re-election, looking to complete unfinished business


Wednesday, March 13, 2019 12:00 AM

IN ABSENCE OF FEDERAL LAW AGAINST LGBTQ DISCRIMINATION, OPENLY LGBTQ MAYORS ADVOCATE FOR COMMUNITIES IN DIFFERENT WAYS


Friday, February 15, 2019 12:00 AM

Mayors' Statement Against ICE Raids


Tuesday, October 16, 2018 12:00 AM

Can Carrboro keep its name without honoring a white supremacist?


Thursday, August 9, 2018 12:00 AM

State And Local Leader Letter To President On 2019 Presidential Determination


Friday, November 3, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro Joins LGBT Discrimination Supreme Court Brief


Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro Mayoral Debate between Lydia Lavelle and Mike Benson 10/30/2017


Sunday, October 29, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro becomes more colorful with LGBT and racial equality crosswalk


Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:00 AM

Mayor Lavelle cruises with the community


Monday, October 16, 2017 12:00 AM

Mike Benson is challenging Mayor Lydia Lavelle for chance to meet Carrboro’s issues


Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro has the highest population density rate in NC


Tuesday, October 3, 2017 12:00 AM

In Carrboro, gentrification fears bubble up at candidates forum


Monday, October 2, 2017 12:00 AM

Chapel Hill-Carrboro proclaim last week of Sept. Diaper Need Awareness Week


Sunday, October 1, 2017 12:00 AM

Towns of Chapel Hill, Carrboro, team with El Centro Hispano to aid DACA recipients


Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Warriors Hit On All Cylinders and Yield Tough Night For Never Say Die Jaguars


Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:00 AM

Campaigning at a cost in Chapel Hill, Carrboro


Tuesday, September 12, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro thrives 106 years after being incorporated


Monday, September 11, 2017 10:06 PM

Carrboro mayor Lydia Lavelle gets the ball rolling on her election campaign


Saturday, September 9, 2017 8:30 PM

Mayor of Carrboro: “Always On” – Lydia Lavelle


Thursday, September 7, 2017 12:00 AM

Fluoride opponents in Chapel Hill, Carrboro take fight to elected leaders


Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:00 AM

Municipalities Team Up To Support Living Wage Businesses This September


Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro mayor declares Labor Day Living Wage Day


Saturday, September 2, 2017 12:00 AM

POLITICAL CHATTER: Mayors press to keep dream alive for young immigrants


Thursday, August 24, 2017 12:00 AM

The bill’s not in yet, but some are questioning the cost of defending Silent Sam


Friday, July 14, 2017 12:00 AM

Who's running for office in Durham, Orange and Chatham, and why?


Thursday, May 18, 2017 12:00 AM

Carrboro Mayor Lydia Lavelle announces re-election bid


Lavelle Campaign
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Websites